Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V4 release 4.0.1 (build 4023) - 16 May 2024

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Web site crashing

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

AndyKF650
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus
Operating System: RPiv4 64bit Linux 12 Bookworm

Web site crashing

Post by AndyKF650 »

Hi there

I am not sure if this is the correct forum site for this question but here goes.

I have been using CMX for a few years and for the last couple of years have been using a CUtils website which is hosted by HostPresto and has been happily working with no real problems initially using the FTP upload process and for the past few months using php process.

Initially the php method worked well but at the end of May the site crashed out with a connection refused error. When I contacted HostPresto they advised that they had changed some settings which resulted in the website failing. After a day they had reset every thing and the site was up and running again.

Two days ago the site went down again with the connection refused error again. Again HostPresto cited a security issue and reset the website. This lasted about 30 hours before it stopped again. The providers have again been contacted and I am currently waiting for their response.

Is anyone else having similar issues with their hosting company.

Edit at 22:55 was told by HostPresto that they had whitelisted some trigger rules and the site is back up working again. Until the next time!
broadstairs
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003/GW1103/GW2000
Operating System: Linux openSUSE

Re: Web site crashing

Post by broadstairs »