Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Putting gauges into other custom pages

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
JacquesSteventon
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat 23 Mar 2013 6:29 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 R2
Location: United Kingdom, Dorset
Contact:

Putting gauges into other custom pages

Post by JacquesSteventon »

Hi All,

I have created the main gauge files and all is up and running which is here - http://dorsetliveweather.com/cumulus/web/gauges-ss.htm

What I want to do is put, temp, wind speed, direction etc on the home page just below where it says website under construction which is here dorsetliveweather.com

I have tried doing what I think I should do but in turn killed the gauges. So could anyone put me on the right path. Will be very grateful :)

Many Thanks :)
water01
Posts: 3215
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Putting gauges into other custom pages

Post by water01 »

I presume what you did was just modify gauges.js so you would mess up the main gauges page.

What you should do is copy the gauges.js file to say gaugesmain.js and then modify that file for the main page and change the script name to gaugesmain.js, so your main gauges pages runs with gauges.js and your modified main page runs with gaugesmain.js
David
Image
User avatar
gluepack
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue 22 Jan 2013 9:20 pm
Weather Station: PCE-FWS 20
Operating System: Win 7 Pro
Location: Zlatina, Bulgaria

Re: Putting gauges into other custom pages

Post by gluepack »

I notice that your pop-up graphs aren't showing (not for me, anyway).
Image

PWS links: WundergroundIVARNAPR3CWOP/APRSE(W)2048PWSWeatherZLATINABGAwekas10631Twitter@Zlatina_weather
Station type: PCE-FWS 20…Webcam link: View south to edge of Provadisko plateau
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1255
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Putting gauges into other custom pages

Post by BCJKiwi »

Much simpler than that.

This is all I have (inside a <td> </td>) on this page http://silveracorn.nz/weather/wxtrends.php

Code: Select all

   <div class="row">
      <div id="tip_7" class="gauge">
         <canvas id="canvas_dir" class="gaugeSizeSml"></canvas>
      </div>
      <div id="tip_10" class="gauge">
      <canvas id="canvas_rose" class="gaugeSizeSml"></canvas>
      </div>
   </div>
to display the two gauges you see there - no changes to any other part of the gauges fileset.
You will also have to include all the necessary support files in the head section i.e.

Code: Select all

<!-- Included Scripts -->
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $sharedir ?>lib/steelseries/css/wx-gauges-ss.css">
  <!-- CDN hosted JQuery library -->
  <script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.11.1.min.js"></script>
  <!-- Combined steelseries.js & tween.js -->
  <script src="<?php echo $sharedir ?>lib/steelseries/scripts/steelseries_tween.min.js"></script>
  <script src="<?php echo $sharedir ?>lib/steelseries/scripts/language.min.js"></script>
  <script src="<?php echo $sharedir ?>lib/steelseries/scripts/gauges.js"></script>
  <!-- Optional Wind Rose scripts -->
  <script src="<?php echo $sharedir ?>lib/steelseries/scripts/RGraph.common.core.min.js"></script>
  <script src="<?php echo $sharedir ?>lib/steelseries/scripts/RGraph.rose.min.js"></script>
The <?php echo $sharedir ?> is simply the path to a separate folder - replace this with what ever your path is from the location the script is running in.
Post Reply