Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

HELP please

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

nickjwhite
Weather Station: PCE-FWS 20
Operating System: Win 10 Pro

HELP please

Post by nickjwhite »

Hi there

I have been using your gauges for two years now with no problems. I asked a question of Steve about showing cloudbase and he mentioned that I wqas way out of date on my Steel Series gauges. I have downloaded the files and uploaded to my site both the gauges-ssT.htm, and the realtimegaugesT.txt

I now only have 5 gauges and they are all zero'd.

I kind of thought there may be more to it than just changing the files, so I wonder please, if you can help me out to put this right.

Stupidly, I overwrote both files locally and on the remote site so I don't now have the originals

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
mcrossley
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi

Re: HELP please

Post by mcrossley »

Your page is still pulling in the version 2.3.0 of gauges.js

It is best to get a new test page going first, then cut over your main site from old to new by renaming the old/new pages HTML files.

Sorry, got to catch a train...
nickjwhite

Post by nickjwhite »

Hi Mark

Sorry to bother you again. Okay so I copied the gauges.js and any other files that looked like they should be there, and still it makes no difference. I know I have messed this up myself, and stupidly didn't back up the originals, but I would appreciate any assistance you can give me to put this right. When you have five minutes.

Many thanks :oops:
PaulMy